This article provides instructions regarding closing or cancelling a CarePortal requests as well as an useful information regarding when to use which close reason.
Approved Requesting Agencies
- You must be the agency contact for the request OR have the role of Agency Rep for the county the request was submitted in OR have the role of Agency Executive
Closing a CarePortal Request
- To close or cancel a request you will need to login to the CarePortal interface via https://system.careportal.org/
- Click on "My Requests" or "Requests" in the left hand menu
- Click on the specific request that you would like to close
- In the top left hand corner you will see "Pause", "Update" & "Close" buttons. Click "Close"
- A "Close This Request" pop up will appear. Select the appropriate "Reason for Closing" from the dropdown list. See below for a description of each option
- Church Responded and Met the Need: This reason should be used anytime a request is met by a Church via CarePortal
- Other Resources Came to Meet the Need: This reason should be used if the request is met via means outside of CarePortal
- Time Has Passed and No Longer Relevant: This reason should be used if the request was not met and enough time has passed deeming the request no longer valid
- Other Reason: This reason should be used if the request if none of the other 3 options above are not applicable. Do not use this reason if you are cancelling the request.
- I Need to Cancel this Request: This reason should be used if you need to cancel this request. Request that are cancelled do not count in any calculations. Request could be cancelled for several reasons such as duplicate request, incorrect information or the request needs to be resubmitted for any reason.
- Next, you will want to provide a rating & a reason for the rating that you have provided. All ratings are visible publicly via https://careportal.org/agency-feedback/
- Optionally, you can share a story about how the request impacted you or the family that needed assistance. Please do not input any private information into this field.
- Click "Save" to close out the request.